State Retirement System of Illinois

JB Pritzker, Governor

SERS LinksSkip to ContentSkip to State Links

About SERS
Contact SERS
Glossary of Terms
Voluntary Life Insurance
QILDRO Information
Report Fraud

Important Links

Inspector General
General Assembly Retirement System of Illinois
Judges' Retirement System of Illinois
Reciprocal Systems Login

   Board of Trustees   

The SERS Board of Trustees consists of thirteen members. Trustees include the Illinois Comptroller, six trustees appointed by the Governor, four active trustees elected by the SERS members, and two retired trustees elected by SERS retirees.

Comptroller Susana A. Mendoza, Chairperson
David Morris, Elected Member, Vice - Chairperson
Term Expires 7/15/24
Danny Silverthorn, appointed by the Governor
Renee Friedman, appointed by the Governor
Chairperson Comptroller Susana A. Mendoza
David Morris
Danny Silverthorn
Renee Friedman
Carl A. Jenkins
Jeremy Hawk
Stephen Mittons
John Tilden
Alan Latoza
Shaun Dawson, Elected Member
Term Expires 7/15/21
Stephen Mittons, Elected Member
Term Expires 7/15/24
John Tilden, Elected Retiree
Term Expires 7/15/21
Barbara J.C. Baird, Elected Retiree
Term Expires 7/15/24
Carl A. Jenkins, appointed by the Governor
Jeremy Hawk, Elected Member
Term Expires 7/15/24

Board Links

Susana A. Mendoza
David Morris
Danny Silverthorn
Renee Friedman
Carl A. Jenkins
Jeremy Hawk
Shaun Dawson
Stephen Mittons
John Tilden
Barbara J.C. Baird
Organizational Chart
Board Meeting Dates
Executive Committee Meeting Dates
Audit & Compliance Meeting Dates
Rules & Personnel Committee Meeting Dates
SERS Public Comments Policy

Contact Us

  • 2101 S. Veterans Parkway
  • Springfield, Illinois 62704
  • Phone: 217-785-7444
  • Fax: 217-785-7019
  • TTY: 886-321-7625
  • Email Us

Helpful Links

Stay Connected

Facebook YouTube